ホーム > Ishinomaki (石巻市), Testimonials (証) > Ishinomaki Team#5: Testimony

Ishinomaki Team#5: Testimony

 

主の御名を賛美いたします。こうして証を分かち合える恵みも感謝します。TBCの働きを通して主の栄光がより輝き、あらわされるようお祈りいたします。

ゴールデンウィーク初日ということもあり、7-8時間の予定が13時間もかかり、ホテルに着いたのは11時30分以降でした。みんな肉体的には疲れていましたが、道中祈り、何よりPRAYER TEAMの方々が私たちのためにとりなしの祈りをしてくださっていることが励ましになりました。途中到着時間が12時過ぎるかもしれないという心配もありましたが、そのようなこともなく無事に着けたこと感謝でした。まだあたたかい布団の中で眠れない人も多い中、主がきちんと体を休める場所と空間を与えてくださったことのありがたさを痛感しました。

2日目も炊き出しをする場所まで渋滞でしたが、準備も守られ、おいしい食事を作ることができ、3000食以上提供することができました。物資もあっという間になくなり、被災者の方々の感謝のことばは心がこもっていることを感じました。食事ももらうために多くの人が列をつくり、待っていました。しかし、市の中心部は復興が進んでいて、開いているお店などもあり、神様があわれんでくださっていること、感謝です。トラクトやみことばのカードを渡し、みんなイエス様の愛をシェアすることもできたと思います。改心者は起こされませんでしたが、種まきになったと信じます。

途中からもう1箇所で食事を提供することになり、チームが半々に分かれていたのですが、最後に片付け、私も市の中心部から離れたもう1箇所の炊き出し場所の渡波駅に行きました。そちらは、ニュースで見ていたような瓦礫の山と家々が流されたあとでした。何もなくなってしまったこの地に神様の愛で埋め尽くされることを更に祈っていく必要があると思わされました。

29日に出発する直前にチーム2で石巻に行った兄弟からホテルで働いているMrs.Satoさんのことを聞いていました。私は祈っていたのですが、1日目は夜遅かったので会えませんでした。しかし、2日目の夜、お風呂に入った後11時過ぎだったのですが、ロビーで待っていたらそれらしき人が現れました。声をかけて、その人だと分かり、お話しすることができました。兄弟のことも覚えており、話す中で神様がいらっしゃると思うと話してくれました。イエス様のことを自分自身の救い主と受け入れるには至らなかったものの、2日目の夜しかなかったチャンスを神様が与えてくださったことに導きを感じました。

帰りはほぼ予定通り5時前にTBCに着くことがゆるされ、本当に感謝でした。教会でみんな私たちを笑顔で迎えてくれたとき目頭が熱くなりました。カッティング、お菓子を詰める作業、ローディング、荷物を降ろし、片付けや洗い物をしてくださる奉仕者一人一人の協力があって成り立ち、ミッションを成功させることができたと改めて感じました。被災者や東北のためはもちろん、このミッションに関わっていく全ての方々のためにもっと祈っていきたいと思います。

———-

Brothers and sisters in Christ Jesus

It is my privilege to share testimonial of my experiences at Northeast Japan (Ishinomaki, Miyagi) as a member of NEJ Go-Relief team.  I ‘d ask all of you to give thanks and to glorify the Name of our Lord for His wonderful works in Tohoku with us!!

By God’s grace, I joined the Go-Relief team from April 29 to May 1. Our main tasks were to cook for over 2000 people in Ishinomaki, deliver goods, and to have conversations with them.

*~*~*~ Amazing grace ~*~*~*

– Our driving to Sendai-city took more than 13hours (usually 7hours with no traffic) and every team member was already physically exhausted from the first evening of the trip. We all got together and pray to powerfully strengthen us for the next day to serve and to show love to the people of Ishinomaki. The prayer-team kept regular contacts with us and encouraged us by prayers. God answered to the prayers by enabling ALL 12 of the team members to wake-up as early as 5am to get ready and to have group devotion time. Everyone had a great spirit to serve!!

– Praise God we were able to cook for 3000 people! Thank you all for the teams of cutting, preparation, and loading.

– Praise God as we were able to hand-out booklets and hand-written Bible verses and have short conversations with the people who came for the goods and food! We continue to plant seeds and pray that there will be time of harvest very soon!

*~*~*~ Please Pray ~*~*~*

– I’d request everyone to pray for the people of Tohoku and also for the TBC team and all other volunteers involved. By praying with expectations and trust in God, God answers beyond our expectations!!!

– Please pray for salvation and revival at Tohoku area and that many will come to know Christ!

– Pray for Fumiko Sato who works at the hotel in Sendai-city where we stay. She heard the Gospel and showed interest in knowing Christ. She said she’s challenged to surrender her life to Christ. May God draw her closer to Him and reveal His great love to her. She kindly gave me a candy to show thanks for the time we spent together.

– Please pray for every member of TBC and international family of Christ involved in this mission, for God’s strength and provision of wisdom, love and unity.

– Pray especially for Yoko Dorseyas she was given a vision to serve for Tohoku by living there and to lead TBC Relief team @Tohoku. She is working with the local groups and government to strategically help re-build the area.

May God bless you all!   Yu  – serving the Lord Christ Jesus with you

  1. まだコメントはありません。
  1. No trackbacks yet.

コメントを残す

