ホーム > Ishinomaki (石巻市), Testimonials (証) > Ishinomaki Team#6: Cleaning

Ishinomaki Team#6: Cleaning

5月2日(月)〜5月4日(水)

私を東北支援チーム#6に導き、チームの働きの上に豊かな恵みと守りと力を与えてくださった、主に感謝します!

チーム#6の奉仕の目的は、物資の提供、家のクリーニング作業、人々との会話でした。私たちは、まず、いつもの寿司屋の駐車場で、前日から車の中で練習していた日本語のプレイズソングを歌い、地域の石巻の人々のためにお祈りの時を持ちました。

それから、物資の提供を始めましたが、あっという間に物がなくなってしまい、並んでいる方々に「申し訳ありません。もうお水くらいしか残っていませんが、午後からお家のお掃除のお手伝いでいたら、喜んでいたします。」と声をかけたところ、アパートの大家さんという男性から「それでは、道路の清掃をお願いします」という依頼を受けました。私たちは神のアポイントメントだと感じました。

5人のメンバーと共に、そのアパートに向かいましたが、その道路の様子を見て私たちは立ちすくんでしまいました。2軒のアパートの間の私道に、真っ黒な土が10センチ以上も蓄積されていたのです。リーダーから「破傷風感染の危険があるので、泥を触る作業はできるだけ避けるように」という指示が出ていたので、皆躊躇してしまったのです。ただ、依頼された方の差し迫ったニーズを感じ、誰も「止めよう」とは言い出せなかったのです。誰からともなく「私は破傷風の予防接種したから大丈夫」(事実半数以上が接種済みでした)という声が出て、私たちは主がすべて守ってくださると信じて、作業を始めました。

ヘドロと近くの製紙工場から流れてきたバルプ入りの泥をスコップで掘り出し、一輪車でその泥を公道に持っていくという作業を3時間半、皆必死で続けました。公道におけば、県がそれを収集してくれるからです。

依頼された方も、私たちの安全を気遣い、ゴム手袋やマスクを持ってきてくれました。ヘドロにはどんな化学物質が混じっているかわからないので、アレルギーをおこすこともあるそうです。

主の恵みと守りによって、私たちは道路に積もっていた4分の3以上の泥を公道に運び出すことができました。そして何よりも貴重だったことは、作業の最中に、依頼された方から、地震直後の信じられないような悲惨な様子や、未だに毎日遺体が見つかっているなど、今でも起こっている様々な問題、そして今後の不安などを本当に詳しく伺えたことです。それは想像も絶するような内容でしたが、彼は、3時間半止めどもなく色々な話をしてくださりました。きっと誰かに聞いてほしかったのでしょう。それを黙って聞くことが、神様から与えられた私の役目だと感じました。

アパートの住人の方も、「流されずに残っていたから」と缶ジュースや栄養ドリンクの瓶についた泥をきれいに落としてくれ、私たちに差し入れしてくださりました。その方達の方が本当は必要なものだったはずなのに、私たちのために分け与えてくださったことに心から感謝して、飲ませていただきました。

そして、作業が終わった後「一緒にお祈りしてもよいですか」とお尋ねしたら、快く受け入れてくださり、チーム5人がひとりひとり、彼の家族のため、そして東北地方の復興のため、お祈りをしました。(聖書の御言葉を引用する人もいました。)最後には、彼から「生き延びられたことに感謝し、この土地の復興のためにがんばりたい」という言葉をいただきました。今回はお話をじっくり聞き、共にお祈りするだけでしたが、今後、イエス・キリストにある生きた希望を彼と彼の周りの方々に伝える機会が与えられることを期待しています。

私は、この出会いに感謝し、また東北支援チームに参加したいと思い、今祈っているところです。ただ、今回考えさせられたことは、チームに参加するにあたっては、地元の方々の迷惑にならないように、聖霊の助けを借りながら、十分な準備(予防接種を含めた健康管理、感情面や霊的な準備)をし、多種多様なニーズを見極めるため、それに答えるための知恵と力を、さらに祈る必要であるということです。私たちの祈りに必ず答えてくれる主に感謝して、この証を終わります。

———-

I thank God for leading me to Tohoku Relief Mission Team #6, and for His abundant grace, protection and strength over our team.

The purpose of Team #6 was Delivery of relief goods, house cleaning operations and conversations with the people.  We stopped at the same parking lot of Sushi Restaurant, then sang the Japanese praise song we had been practicing from the day before in the car, and then had a prayer time for the people of Ishinomaki.

After that we started delivering the relief goods, but it was gone in no time.  So we had to apologize to the people in line, saying, “We’re sorry, we have only water left, but if anybody needs any help cleaning up, we’ll be glad to help in the afternoon.”  Then a man who owned some apartments, came up and asked for help.  We thought it might be Divine Appointment.

Five of us member went to his apartments, but when we saw the road, we stood transfixed. The driveway between the two apartments were accumulated with 10cm of mud.  The leader also said, ”There is danger of tetanus infection, so try not to touch the mud, “ so everybody was very hesitant.  But we all felt the urgent need of the man, so nobody could say “no”.  Then somebody said, ”Oh, I got the vaccination of tetanus, so I’m ok,”(Actually most of us had the vaccination done), so we believed that God would help us, and we all pitched in.

We scooped up the sludge mixed with pulp from the paper mill close by, and carried it out to the public road in a wheel barrel.  We all worked desperately for 3 hours and a half.  As long as we carried it out to the public road, the city would take it away.

The owner of the apartment was very concerned about our safety, and brought plastic gloves and masks out.  Because no one know what kind of chemicals are mixed in the sludge, and some people might even get allergies.

By the grace and help of God, we were able to carry out over three fourths of the sludge out to the public road.  But more than anything, during the work, we were able to hear miserable and unbelievable things that happened right after the earthquake, that there are still dead bodies found every day, different problems happening everyday, anxieties of the future in details from the owner.  They were absolutely unbelievable, but he kept on and on for three hours and a half.  I think he wanted somebody to listen, and I felt like that it was my responsibility to hear him out quietly.

The residents in the apartment brought can juices and energy drinks for us after wiping the dirt away, saying, “It didn’t get washed away.”  These drinks should have been for them, but since they brought them out, we thanked them from our hearts and drank them.

After the work, we asked, “Can we pray for you?” and he agreed happily, so all five of us prayed for his family and for the Tohoku relief, while some quoted from the Bible.  At the end, we received a word from the man saying that “I’m glad I was able to survive, and I want to work for the revival of Tohoku.”  This time we were able to only listen thoroughly to their talk, and pray with them, but I hope we can have a chance to tell him and the ones around him about the living hope in Jesus Christ.

I am thankful for this encounter I had, and I’m praying for the chance to join the Tohoku relief team again.  But one thing I felt was, in order to join Mission Relief Teams, we need to make thorough preparations physically including vaccination, emotionally and spiritually with help from the Holy Spirit, in order not to bother the people there.  We also have to pray for His wisdom and strength to discern and answer the various needs.  I end my testimony here by thanking our Lord who answer our prayers.

In Christ, N.M.

  1. まだコメントはありません。
  1. No trackbacks yet.

コメントを残す

