ホーム > Ishinomaki (石巻市), Testimonials (証) > Ishinomaki Team#11: Cleaning…!

Ishinomaki Team#11: Cleaning…!

June 4th, 2011 to June 6th, 2011

I wanted to participate in NEJ Go-Relief Mission Trip ever since the big earthquake, and finally God gave me the opportunity! I kept praying to God “Please give me the opportunity to go to the Northeast region in Japan to help the people there”. Many Christians have helped me; this is a big reason why I became a Christian. So, just as my Christian friends did for me, I wanted to do something for the people in need in return.

We arrived at Ishinomaki, where we could find many ruin. We worked for renovations of apartments. We peeled the floor, wall and scooped mud and sand that were drained from the sea. They were so heavy and dirty, but we knew that the owner of the apartments would rent them to single mothers by cheap rental fee. After we heard that we were given more energy and power for the people. We very much cooperated to work for the purpose that they would live here someday!

We of course had a risk to be there, radioactivity, expecting more aftershocks. Nobody but God knows. However, even though we were at risk, I once gave my life to God; and He gave me new life each day so I can devote my life to do the work.

I really thank God that He gave me the wonderful team members whom I went with. It was such a wonderful grace for me. I continue to pray for the people there. There are still much work to be done for them to have safe and normal life back again. May God guide us(TBC members) to do the best for the people there.

Thank you so much, again, for the opportunity to participate in NEJ Go-Relief Mission Trip. May we continue to work hard to let the people know God’s presence and unfailing love and that God is at work in the region!

Testimony shared by Ms. I.T.

———-

6月4日(土)〜6月6日(月)

東北地方太平洋沖地震以降、NEJ Go-Reliefミッションに参加したいと祈り求めており、今回やっと神様からそのチャンスを得ました。多くのクリスチャンの方々が私を助けてくださった様に、私も東北の方々の助け手となりたかったのです。

石巻市に到着したとき、あまりもの瓦礫の山に驚きました。アパートや家々のレノベーションをしました。床や壁紙をはがしたり、泥や砂を除去したりしました。とても重くて汚かったけれど、その場所が安い価格で母子家庭の方々にお貸しするということを聞き、一生懸命働きました。いつの日か、被災者の方々が住まわれることを想像しながらチーム一丸となりました。余震や放射線の危険もありました。神以外に知るものはいません。ただ、そのリスクすらも神に委ねて、もう一度私の全てを神に捧げました。

すばらしいチームメンバーと一緒に行けた恵みを神に感謝しています。未だに安全で普段の生活に戻るまでには労働が必要です。神が引き続き私たちTBCを導いて、東北の方々のために仕えられるように祈ります。NEJ Go-Reliefミッションの働きに参加させていただき、本当にありがとうございました。神の臨在と愛を東北の人々が知るために、私たちの奉仕が祝福されますように。

I.T.

  1. まだコメントはありません。
  1. No trackbacks yet.

コメントを残す