ホーム > Kamaishi (釜石市) > Kamaishi Team#4: Cleaning and reaching out (Part 1)

Kamaishi Team#4: Cleaning and reaching out (Part 1)

8月2日(火)

9時頃TBC出発、岩手県遠野市へ。良い天気に恵まれ感謝☆町の小さな公民館に5日間泊まらせていただきました。いつのまにか、落ち着くお家となりました!

8月3日(水)

6時半には支度を終え、散歩やディボーション。近所の方々はみんな優しい!8時出発、大槌町の災害ボランティアセンターから頼まれた瓦礫撤去の作業。炎天下の中ひたすら山済みの物を運びました。枝、車の破片、服、雑貨、食器などいろんな物が泥と一緒に埋まっていて虫も湧いている状態。任された範囲は全て終わらなかったもののかなりきれいになりました!夜、遠野市名物のジンギスカンを食べに。なんと、そこで思いがけない出会いがありました!レストランのオーナーの奥様がフィリピン人で、ひょんなきっかけからオーナーご夫妻とオーナーの弟さんと仲良くなれたのです。トリップ中の全てが神様の導きのうちにあると感謝でした。

8月4日(木)

吉里吉里体育館避難所を訪問。チーム#3で親しくなった避難所リーダーのハガさんや何名かの方々ともお話できました。8月11日頃皆さん仮設住宅に引っ越されるそう。前にメンバーが知り合ったサチエさんと子供2人と一緒にお昼に交わりをもちました。マコちゃんとユキナちゃんとも楽しいひと時でした。その後、大槌町の避難所近くにあるまごころ広場に行き、集まっている人達と時間を過ごしました。いつもまごころ広場にいるトウバイさんご夫妻と夕食/お話をしました。

———-

August 2nd, 2011

We left TBC at 9am for Tono city, Iwate. We were blessed to have a great weather. We stayed at small community center throughout our stay. It became our home in Iwate.

August 3rd, 2011

Each of us went for a walk around where we stay and quiet time. Neighbors are all very welcoming and kind. We left at 8am and went to Disaster Volunteer Center in Ohtuchi-cho. We were to do clean the place with rubbles. It was a very hot and sunny day. Branches, pieces of car, clothes, materials, eating utensils and many others were all stacked up with dirt and insects. For dinner, we went to Mongolian mutton barbecue because Tono city is famous for that. Although we only went there to have nice dinner, God had a plan. We met the restaurant owner, his wife (Filipino) and his brother and became close with them. We were thankful that every single thing we do in the trip is in His hands.

August 4th, 2011

We visited Kiri Kiri Taikukan Refuge. We had a time with people there and with Haga-san who became close with us in Team#3. Everyone will move to temporal houses on August 11th. After that, we had lunch with Sachie-san who is one of our member’s friend and with her two girls. We had fun time with Mako-chan and Yukina-chan. In the afternoon we went to Magokoro Hiroba which is near refuge in Ohtsuchi-cho. Many refugees gather there. We had dinner with Mr. and Mrs. Tobai who are always at  Magokoro Hiroba.

カテゴリー:Kamaishi (釜石市)
  1. まだコメントはありません。
  1. No trackbacks yet.

コメントを残す

