ホーム > Ishinomaki (石巻市) > Next Generation Team #4: 45 Street Summer Camp/ Mission Trip

Next Generation Team #4: 45 Street Summer Camp/ Mission Trip

8月8日(月)

37名を乗せたバスは、ほぼ予定通りに出発。バスの中で「お祈りチーム」を中心に、皆でお祈りを捧げました。ゲームをしたり、ワイワイ楽しい時も過ごしました。ホテルに無事着き、夕飯を食べた後、クリス牧師を通してメッセージをいただきました。更にその後スモールグループに分かれて、メッセージについてもう一度振り返りました。就寝までの自由時間、参加者の男の子たちは自ら考え、ノンクリスチャンの参加者に一人一人証し、福音を述べ伝えたのです!

8月9日(火)

スタッフは朝6時半からミーティングを行い、7時半から全員でワーシップタイムをもちました。8時半にホテルを出発し石巻へ向かいました。9時半~13時の間、いくつかのグループに分かれて作業しました。瓦礫の撤去、窓の枠を取り外す作業、お花を植えたり、一軒一軒回り聖書やお花を渡し、一緒にお祈りをする人。ホテルに戻り、礼拝と賛美の時、自由時間も良い交わりと楽しいひと時でした。そして、この日は別のキリスト教連盟でJECAのボランティアの方々がお風呂を使わせてもらいたいと訪ねてきました。夕飯も一緒にと誘い、私たちのお弁当を差し上げました。その日の分のお弁当は足りなかったのですが、なんと前の日の残ったお弁当を合わせたら人数分ピッタリだったのです!神様がちゃんと必要を満たしてくださいました。

8月10日(水)

前日同様のスケジュールでした。夜、地震の日釜石にいて、津波の中生還した男の子が、3月11日のことを皆の前でシェアしてくれました。

石巻市現地コーディネーターのヨウコさんが石巻に住んでいる女性何名か連れてきて、きれいなお風呂を提供し、夕飯も共にしました。

8月11日(木)

昼間は前日と同様にそれぞれ動きました。作業を終え、ホテルに戻る前に、「がんばって石巻」の看板がある所へ行き、4グループに分かれ20分程石巻のために祈りました。夜、またヨウコさんと一緒に3人の男性が来て、ホテルのお風呂と夕飯を提供しました。

8月12日(金)

コンサートとフェスティバルの日。9日~11日にお家を回った際にこの日のフェスティバルの案内もしていました。わたあめ、ホットドッグ、ポップコーンや飲み物を用意しました。バルーンアート、水鉄砲、サッカー、外で賛美、マッサージコーナーやただお話しするくつろぎスペースなど様々な企画を用意しました。80名~100名の方々が行き交いました。別の場所でコンサートをして、10名の方が来て下さいました。人数は少なかったけれども、集った方々は皆楽しんでくださったようです。

8月13日(土)

朝キャンプ最後の礼拝とスモールグループをしました。それぞれこのトリップで与えられた恵みを分かち合いました。8名のノンクリスチャンの生徒たちもこのミッショントリップ兼キャンプを通して神様の愛に触れることができたと確信しています。5泊6日無事に、そして成功のうちに終わりました。

———-

August 8th, 2011

With 37 people on the bus, we left TBC almost on time. During our way, prayer team led us with prayer points and we prayed for Tohoku. We also played games and had fun time on the bus. We safely arrived at the hotel. After we had dinner, we had worship time and Pastor Chris gave us a message. Then we had small groups gathering and reviewed what we learned. It was amazing from the first night, students used their free time to share the gospel and testimonies with non believers.

August 9th, 2011

Staffs had meeting from 6:30am and all of us had worship time from 7:30am. We left the hotel at 8:30am and headed for Ishinomaki. From 9:30-1:00 some people worked on removing window frames from houses, others sorted the debris, flowers were planted by some and the others went door to door visiting people, giving each one a gift bag with a bible in it and fresh flowers to plant.  We went back to the hotel and had worship/ small group time. Other Christian group from JECA came to our hotel and asked to use the bath. We invited them to stay for dinner as well. There weren’t enough bentos but God already had a plan.  With the bentos left from the previous night, we had exactly the number we needed.

August 10th, 2011

We worked as same schedule as the day before. In evening worship time, one of the students from Tohoku shared their experience of the earthquake on March 11th. Yoko-san, Tokyo Baptist’s field coordinator of Ishinomaki, brought a couple of women from Ishinomaki to our hotel to use the nice bath and to have dinner with us.

August 11th, 2011

During the day, we basically had the same as previous days. Before we went back to the hotel we stopped by “Gambatte Ishinomaki” sign. We broke into 3-4 groups and prayed for 15-20 minutes. At night, Yoko-san brought 3 local men and they took bath and dinner with us.

August 12th, 2011

We had short worship time and left for Ishinomaki. We prepared for our festival and concert. There was balloon art, soccer, singing in the street, water guns, a massage area and a place where people could just talk. We estimate 80-100 people came and went. We had concert after and about 10 people came from the neighborhood. Although the number was low, those who were there enjoyed very much.

August 13th, 2011

We had last worship/ small group time in the morning. Each of the students shared how the camp was for them. We had about 8 non believers with us and we believe that through this camp, God has touched their heart and felt His love. God has protected and led us 6 days of our trip.

カテゴリー:Ishinomaki (石巻市)
  1. まだコメントはありません。
  1. No trackbacks yet.

コメントを残す

